Subscribe for Newsletter

When is Somvati Amavasya 2018

When is Somvati Amavasya 2018
This year's When is Somvati Amavasya 2018

Monday, 08 Oct - 2018

Amavasya is new moon day in Hindu timetable. It is noteworthy day as numerous ceremonies are performed just on Amavasya Tithi. Amavasya falling on weekday Monday is known as Somvati Amavasya and Amavasya falling on weekday Saturday is known as Shani Amavasya.

All Amavasya days are suitable to perform Shraddha ceremonies to allay predecessors. Amavasya day is likewise fitting day to perform Kalasarpa Dosha puja.

 

20 January (Tuesday) Magha Amavasya
18 February (Wednesday) Phalguna Amavasya
20 March (Friday) Chaitra Amavasya
18 April (Saturday) Vaishakha Amavasya
18 May (Monday) Jyeshtha Amavasya
16 June (Tuesday) Ashadha Amavasya
16 July (Thursday) Ashadha Amavasya
14 August (Friday) Shravana Amavasya
13 September (Sunday) Bhadrapada Amavasya
12 October (Monday) Ashwin Amavasya
11 November (Wednesday) Kartik Amavasya
11 December (Friday) Margashirsha Amavasya

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
Comments:
 
 
Find More
Copyright © MyGuru.in. All Rights Reserved.
Site By rpgwebsolutions.com